Navigation Menu

Click the "+" to see inside a chapter or use the search to the right.

.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Item Bank administrators can add new projects to their Item Banks.

Create a new project

  1. Select the Manage Item Bank → Projects menu to access the Project page.
  2. Click the Add Project button to create a new project.


    Icon

    User names are listed in the alphanumeric ascending order in the Assign Manager drop-down in the Add Project pop-up.



  3. When a window such as the one above is displayed:
    • Enter a name for the project in the Name field.
    • Assign a Project Manager from the Assign Manager drop-down list.
    • Click Submit. To cancel adding a project and return to the previous page, click Cancel.

    Icon
    Project names are unique in the scope of an organization. Thus, no two projects in an organization can have the same name.

    What is a Default Project Manager?

    Icon

    The Default Project Manager is the user chosen when setting up the project as directed above. This is the user that is listed on all emails going out to other users sent from the system. The Default Project Manager can be changed as described below.

Edit a new project

  1. Select the Manage Item Bank → Projects menu.
  2. Click the  Edit icon beside the project name in the project list.




  3. When a window like the one above is displayed:
    • Enter a new name for the project in the Name field.
    • Change the Project Manager as required in the Assign Manager drop-down list.
    • Click Submit.

Make a copy of an existing project

  1. Click on Manage Item Bank → Project.
  2. Click the  Copy icon next to the project you wish to copy.


  3. A new copy of the selected project is created. This copy can be used independently of the original project.

    What happens when I copy a project?

    Icon

    When a Project Manager copies a project, only certain information is copied to the new project.

    The following information is carried over to the newest version of a copied project:

    • Settings
    • Users
    • User Roles
    • Blueprint

    The following information is not carried over to the newest version of a copied project:
     
    • User Assignments
    • Items
    • Cases
    • Collections
    • References
    • Assets
    • Metadata
    • Exam Forms
    • Saved Searches
    • Etc.

    The Project Manager can go to the Add Content page to move any items that were not copied over to add them to the new project.

Create a new project with the same name as that of a deleted project

  1. Select the Manage Item Bank → Project menu.
  2. Select a project you want to delete, and click Delete.


  3. A pop-up window is displayed to confirm deletion of the project. Click OK to delete.

    Icon

    An error message is displayed if you try to delete a project in session, meaning that the project being deleted is currently being accessed. To delete a project, its session must be ended.

  4. Create a new project with the same name as that of a deleted one.

    Icon

    Creating a new project with the same name as that of a deleted project should assign the deleted project's Blueprint to the new project.

Show archived projects

By default, only Active, In Setup, or Closed projects are displayed on the Manage Item Bank → Projects page. To view Archived projects, click the Show Archived option. Now all projects are displayed.

 

  • No labels

2 Comments

  1. Should include instructions about the icon that changes the project status to "In Se

    tup."

    1. Thank you for the suggestion. That information has been added to the "View Projects" page.