Navigation Menu

Click the "+" to see inside a chapter or use the search to the right.

.

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Export list of users assigned to project

...

...

Feature

Description

The Search box allows you to search for users based on first name, last name, username, or email address. The search results appear in real time as you type in the search text.

  • Users can copy and paste space delimited values into the search box (multiple leading/trailing spaces, and spaces before/after/between phrases are allowed)
  • Once values are entered in the Search box, the list is filtered and displays values that match content in any of the following fields:
    • First name
    • Last name
    • Username
    • Email
  • A filter can match one or more columns at the same time (e.g., first name and email), however, those records MUST continue to match the criteria of the Show Users (All users, Active users, Inactive users) and Show (In this organization, In this project, Not in this project) drop-down filters to display the results.
  • Filters are not case sensitive
  • In the example below, the entered filter "rev user" matches a first name, username, and last name
The Batch actions drop-down allows users to Activate or Deactivate selected users in one step.
 

The Activate option appears if the selection does not include any retired users. Similarly, the Deactivate option does not appear if the selection does not include any Active users.

Upon clicking Activate/Deactivate, the relevant confirmation prompt is presented to confirm the action to be performed. 

By default, Active as well as Inactive users are listed.

To list only Active or only Inactive users, click the Show: All users drop-down and select the appropriate option.

By default, all the users from the project are listed.

To list users belonging to the organization, or only users not belonging to the current project, click the Show: In this project drop-down and select the appropriate option.

Image Added

Project Managers can export a list of all the users in the selected project. The file is exported to the Reports page as an Excel file called User Report.

See Export a list of users assigned to the project below for details.

Edit the user’s details. The user information appears in the Add User section above the list, where it can be modified and saved by clicking Save. If the modifications are to be discarded, this can be done by clicking Cancel.

The More drop-down allows you to deactivate/activate, reset password, reset answers to security questions, reset 2-Factor Authentication, view the user profile, or delete the user. The action is performed after the action is confirmed in the confirmation prompt that appears next.

  • Clicking Deactivate retires the user. This only appears if the user is Active.
  • Clicking Activate activates the user. This only appears if the user is Retired.
  • Clicking Impersonate allows you to login as the user. See Impersonate a user below for details.
  • Clicking Reset password sends the user an email with the link to reset their password.
  • Clicking Reset answers to security questions resets the user's answers to the authentication questions and he/she is required to answer them again upon logging in the next time.
  • Clicking 2-factor authentication reset resets the 2-Factor Authentication data of the user so that he/she is required to fill the information afresh upon logging in the next time. This option is only visible if 2-Factor Authentication is enabled for the application, for the Item Bank to which the current project belongs, and also for the selected user.
  • Clicking View profile displays the user profile with various details in a pop-up window as shown below.
  • Clicking Delete deletes the user from the system. **Note: This is only possible if the user you are attempting to delete hasn't written to the database**
    You must confirm you want to delete the user. If the user has information written to the database, you can deactivate the user rather than delete the user.
First nameThe user's first name.

Last name

The user’s last name. The list is sorted in ascending order by last name when the page is loaded.

Username

The user’s username.

EmailThe user's email address.

Last Login

Date and time of the user’s last login. This appears as "Never logged in" for users who have never logged in.

StatusThe current status of the user. This can either be Active or Retired.

 

Anchor
Export a list of users assigned to the project
Export a list of users assigned to the project

Project Managers can export a list of all the users assigned to the selected project using the Export Results button.

  1. Navigate to the Manage Users page.
  2. Click the Export results button. You do not have to select the user records. All users currently assigned to the project are exported in the report.
    Image Added

    Note

    If there are no users assigned to the project, the Export results button is disabled.

    Image Added



  3. The Reports page opens with the User Report listed in the queue. Click the User Report link.
    Image Added
  4. The User Report opens in an Excel spreadsheet. The file name is in the following format:
    YYYY-MM-DD_UserReport_<project name>.xls

    Image Added

Anchor
Impersonate a user
Impersonate a user

...