Navigation Menu

Click the "+" to see inside a chapter or use the search to the right.

.

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: updated modify question message

...

  1. Click the Modify button on the Examine Questions page. On the Modify Question page, which is identical to the Write Questions page that authors view, you may be asked to enter a reason for the modification if the project configuration requires it.

    Tip

    For details on writing items refer to Write Items.

    Note

    After an item has been Completed through the Review and Validate process and the number of users required to Advance an item is set to 0, if a Project Manager tries to modify the item from the Examine Questions page the Modify Question pop-up message no longer includes the option to Send for Review.

    Image Added

    Warning
    titleLocked Items

    When an item is checked out by another user, a message at the top of the page tells you who checked out the item and when they checked it out. The Return to Author and Modify buttons, and the Change State button are all disabled as long as the item is checked out by another user. If you need to modify the item that is checked out, you must first check-in the item by clicking the Check-in button and then clicking the Modify button. This act overrides the lock on the item placed by the other user.



  2. The Modify Questions page opens with a message at the top of the pages stating that you checked out the item. This is an automatic item check-out. Make the required edits to the item.

    Info

    If you missed adding enemies in the Write Question page, you can add enemies from the Modify Question page. To add enemies refer to Create Item Enemies.

    User cannot specify an item as an enemy if it is in the same case/section/exam form as the current item.



  3. Click Submit to save the changes. The changes are saved, the item is checked in, and you are returned to the Examine Questions page.

    Info

    The buttons on the Modify Questions page affect the automatic check-out status as follows:

    • Save and Exit - Performs Save validations, saves changes to the item if all validations pass, check-in the item, and returns you to the Examine Questions page (the item is not advanced to the next state in the review process)
    • Submit - (only available for Draft or Returned state items) Performs the Submit validations, saves changes to the item if all validations pass, checks-in the item, advances the item to the next state in the review process, and returns you to the Examine Questions page
    • Exit - Removes any edits to the item, returns you to the Examine Questions page, and the item remains checked out
    • Navigate away from the page - Does not save the item, and the item remains checked out for 5 minutes

    Note: You will only see the Submit button if you are modifying an item in a Draft state.

...