Navigation Menu

Click the "+" to see inside a chapter or use the search to the right.

.

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Show In this project now the default setting

...

  • Select the Manage  Users menu.
    Image RemovedImage Added

The search box allows you to search for users based on full name, email address, or username. The search results appear in real time as you type in the search text.


The Manage Users page has the following details:

Feature

Description

Image RemovedImage AddedThe Batch actions drop-down allows users to Deactivate or Activate selected users in one gostep.
Image RemovedImage Added 

The Activate option will not does appear if the selection does not include any Retired userusers. Similarly, the Deactivate option will does not appear if the selection does not include any Active user.

On Upon clicking Activate/Deactivate, the relevant confirmation prompt will be is presented to confirm the action to be performed. 

Image RemovedImage Added

By default, Active as well as Inactive users will be listed.

To list only Active or only Inactive users, click the Show: All users drop-down and select the appropriate option.
Image RemovedImage Added

Image RemovedImage Added

By default, all the users from the Organization Project are listed.

To list only users belonging to the current Projectorganization, or only users not belonging to the current Project, click the Show: In this organizationproject drop-down and select the appropriate option.

Image RemovedImage Added

Image RemovedImage Added

Edit the user’s details. The user information appears in the Add User section above the list, where it can be modified and saved by clicking Save. If the modifications are to be discarded, this can be done by clicking Cancel.

Image RemovedImage Added

Login as the user. A confirmation message will be is displayed and the Project Manager can impersonate as the intended user by confirming the action. This button is available only when the user is assigned to the current Project.
Image RemovedImage Added

Warning

It will is not be possible to impersonate as a user and an that does not have any assigned role in any active Project. An error message will be is displayed if the user does not have any assigned role in any active Project.

Image RemovedImage Added

Warning

Although it is possible to login as a different user by clicking this button, the user to which the login gets is switched (impersonated) by this action, cannot change the Project selection to any other than the current Project. Clicking any other Project will display displays a warning message in red text.

Image RemovedImage Added

Note

ExamDeveloper Inc (EDI) users assigned as Item Bank Managers of non-EDI Item Banks can use this functionality to login as any user (EDI or non-EDI) from the current non-EDI Project and also to login as any other EDI user not assigned with the current non-EDI Project (visible when Show all users in organization radio button is selected).

Image RemovedImage Added

The More drop-down allows you to deactivate/activate, reset password, reset answers to security questions, reset 2-Factor Authentication, view the user profile, or delete the user. The action will be is performed after the action is confirmed in the confirmation prompt that appears next.
Image RemovedImage Added

  • Clicking Deactivate will retire retires the user. This will appear only appears if the user is Active.
  • Clicking Activate will activate activates the user. This will appear only appears if the user is Retired.
  • Clicking Reset password will send ends the user an email with the link to reset their password.
  • Clicking Reset answers to security questions will reset resets the user's answers to the authentication questions so and he/she will be is required to answer them again upon logging in the next time.
  • Clicking 2-factor authentication reset will reset resets the 2-Factor Authentication data of the user so that he/she will be is required to fill the information afresh upon logging in the next time. This option will be is only visible only if 2-Factor Authentication is enabled for the application, for the Item Bank to which the current Project belongs, and also for the selected user.
  • Clicking View profile to display displays the user profile with various details in a popup pop-up window as shown below.
  • Clicking Delete will delete deletes the user from the system. **Note: This is only possible if the user you are attempting to delete hasn't written to the database**
    Image Removed
    Image Added 
  • Clicking Delete will delete deletes the user. This option is available for only for those users who are not assigned to any Project.

NameFull name

The user’s full name, appearing in the format "Last Name, First Name".

Username

The user’s username.

Email addressThe user's email address.

Last Login

Date and time of the user’s last login. This will appear as "Never logged in" for users who have never logged in.

StatusThe current status of the user. This can either be Active or Retired.
Info

You can sort the list by Name, Username, Email address, Last Login, or Status by clicking on the respective column header. Clicking once will sort sorts the list in ascending order; clicking a second time will sort sorts the list in descending order.

Note
titleGranting Project access is not enough
Granting access is not enough to allow people to interact with a Project. All users need to must be given a Role with the Project. Roles can be assigned to a Project from the Assign Roles page. In addition, if the user is only assigned permission to either Write, Review, or Validate Questions, they will also need to must be given a Question Assignment. To assign Questions to users, please use the Assign Questions page.

...