Navigation Menu

Click the "+" to see inside a chapter or use the search to the right.

.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 42 Next »

As Project Manager you can use the Manage Users page to: 

You can grant different access rights to users by managing RolesRole assignments, and assigning work to users. The creation and management of Committees can also be performed using this page.

To access the Manage Users page:

  1. Click Manage  Users.

 

Existing users in your organization are listed with the following details:

Column

Description

Delete the user. This is available for only for those users who are not assigned to any Project.

Edit the user’s details. The user information appears in the Add User section above the list, where it can be modified and saved by clicking Save. If the modifications are to be discarded, this can be done by clicking Cancel.

Login as the user.

Icon

Although it is possible to login as a different user by clicking this button, the user to which the login gets switched (impersonated) by this action, cannot change the Project selection to any other than the current Project. Clicking any other Project will display a warning message in red text.

Send the user an email with the link to reset their password.

Impersonation Risk

Icon

There is a possible security risk as Manager by logging in as another user

This will reset the 2-Factor Authentication data of the user so that he/she will be required to fill the information afresh. This icon is visible only when 2-Factor Authentication is enabled for the application, for the Item Bank to which the current Project belongs, and also for the selected user.
This will reset the user's answers to the authentication questions so he/she will be required to answer them again upon logging in.

Indicates that the user is active. Click to retire the user.

Indicates that the user is retired. Click to un-retire or re-activate the user.

Indicates that the user has not filled in his/her profile. Click to go to the Contact Users page to remind him/her to update his/her profile.

Indicates that the user has updated his/her profile. Click to view the user’s profile.

Name

The user’s full name, appearing in the format "Last Name, First Name".

Username

The user’s username.

Last Login

Date and time of the user’s last login to ExamDeveloper.

Projects

The ID numbers of the Projects assigned to the user.

Icon

You can sort the list by Name, Username, or Last Login, by clicking on the respective column header. Clicking once will sort the list in ascending order; clicking a second time will sort the list in descending order.

Granting Project access is not enough

Icon
Granting access is not enough to allow people to interact with a Project. All users need to be given a Role with the Project. Roles can be assigned to a Project from the Assign Roles page. In addition, if the user is only assigned permission to either Write, Review, or Validate Questions, they will also need to be given a Question Assignment. To assign Questions to users, please use the Assign Questions page.
  • No labels