Navigation Menu

Click the "+" to see inside a chapter or use the search to the right.

.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 35 Next »

To access the Review Workflow page:

Click on Manage → Setting → Review Workflow.

 

Option

Description

Allow users to review their own Questions

Select Yes to allow the authors to review their own Questions.

Number of people needed to accept a Question to approve it

The number of Reviewers who must accept a Question in its current form before it is approved. Allowed values range from 0 to 15; the default is 3.

Icon

A Reviewer who makes a modification to a Question counts as its approver.

Setting this to 0 will cause the review process to be entirely skipped.

Number of people needed to reject a Question to discard it

The number of Reviewers who must reject a Question in its current form before it is returned to the author as rejected. Allowed values range from 1 to 15; the default is 3.

Require reviewers to classify unclassified Questions to level

Choose Yes if Reviewers should ensure the Question is correctly classified, and then select the level to which the Question should be classified from the dropdown list.
Lowest Level in the dropdown list indicates that in a Blueprint of varying depth, the lowest level must be selected irrespective of the depth.

Icon

This cannot be set to None, with the Number of people needed to accept a Question to approve it as 0.

Icon

When Yes is checked for Require reviewers to classify unclassified Questions to level setting on the Review Workflow page and a Question with one of the Review States having Unclassified Blueprint or Blueprint level lower than the one specified in the dropdown setting on that page is opened on the Examine Questions page, then the following error message is displayed in red text. The State of such Questions cannot be changed to anything other than one of the available Review States or to the Obsolete state.

Require Comment on modifying Question

Choose Yes if the Reviewer should record/explain changes made on the Create/Edit Question page.

Allow Reviewers to Edit

Allow or disallow users with Reviewer permission to edit the following areas: Item Text (Stem and Option text), Blueprint, Metadata, and Reference.

Each of these areas has checkboxes next to them, which grant edit permissions to Reviewers if checked and deny them if unchecked. All the checkboxes are enabled by default, thus allowing Reviewers to edit all these areas unless manually unchecked by the Manager.

Icon
A Manager will also be bound by the permissions of a Reviewer on the pages affected by the above settings.

 

Icon

A Question cannot be modified by a Reviewer if all the checkboxes are unchecked and an error message will be displayed in red text.

 

Icon

A Reviewer will be able to partially modify a Question if checkboxes against some of the above items are unchecked, thus allowing modifications to only certain areas of the Question. A message in red text will inform the Reviewer about areas, which cannot be edited.

If Metadata and Blueprint are set to be not editable, then there will be a disallowed icon  (red circle icon with a diagonal slash across) just after the area name to notify the same. Moving the mouse cursor over these icons will show the message Manager has disabled editing this content within the current review state.

Icon

An error message in red text is displayed if you try to disallow Reviewers to edit Metadata in Review Workflow when it is set to Mandatory under Manage → Settings → Metadata. If there are multiple Review States, then at least one Review State must allow the Reviewers to edit Metadata.

Icon

When the checkbox next to Blueprint is removed in Review Workflow, meaning that it cannot be edited by Reviewers, and if you try to enforce a Blueprint level against Require Reviewers to classify unclassified Questions to level, then you get an error message in red text.

Icon

When you clear the checkbox for Reference in Review Workflow so that Reviewers should not be able to edit Reference in Questions, you will get an error in red text if it has been set as mandatory (checkbox next to Questions must have references is enabled) in the  Questions tab of Manage → Settings → Configuration.

Show 'Retain Statistics' pop-up warning for modified items 

The popup to confirm whether or not to retain statistics while trying to save a Question with statistics after modifying for a Review State will not be shown, if this checkbox is unchecked, and the statistics will be retained.

This checkbox is checked by default, meaning that the popup to confirm whether or not to retain statistics appears while modifying Questions with statistics.

 This checkbox will be grayed out and the statistics retained while saving a Question with statistics after modifying for a Review State, if the Show 'Retain Statistics' pop-up warning for modified items checkbox at the Project level is unchecked.

Icon
Only Managers can access this page to modify these settings.

After selecting all information, click Update to save changes or Cancel to discard changes.

To select Review States:

Click Select review states button. The page with a list of Available Review states in the current Item Bank and the Current Order of the Review States will be displayed.


You can change the order by clicking  arrows.


To save changes click Save, or to discard the changes click Cancel.

To disable Review States:

1. Click Select review states. The page with the list of Available Review states and the Current Order for that Review State will be displayed.

2. Uncheck the  checkbox beside the Review State you would like to disable for the current Project and click Save. The Review State will be disabled for the current Project and will no longer be visible on the Review Workflow page.


3. Then click Update to configure the changes.

If the Review State you want to delete has any assignments, it will show an error message: Please delete the assignments for the states to delete.

 

  • No labels