As Project Manager you can use the Manage Users page to:
- Add/delete users and modify their details
- Contact users
- Disable a user (from the Project)
- Reset passwords and security authentication (shown below)
To access the Manage Users page:
- Click Manage → Users.
The search box allows to search for users based on full name, email address, or username. The search results appear in real time as you type in the search text.
The Manage Users page has the following details:
|The Batch actions dropdown allows to Deactivate or Activate selected users in one go.|
The Activate option will not appear if the selection does not include any Retired user. Similarly, the Deactivate option will not appear if the selection does not include any Active user.
On clicking Activate/Deactivate, the relevant confirmation prompt will be presented to confirm the action to be performed.
By default, Active as well as Inactive users will be listed.
To list only Active or only Inactive users, click the Show: All users dropdown and select the appropriate option.
By default, all the users from the Organization will be listed.
To list only users belonging to the current Project, or only users not belonging to the current Project, click the Show: In this organization dropdown and select the appropriate option.
Edit the user’s details. The user information appears in the Add User section above the list, where it can be modified and saved by clicking Save. If the modifications are to be discarded, this can be done by clicking Cancel.
Login as the user. A confirmation message will be displayed and the Project Manager can impersonate as the intended user by confirming the action. This button is available only when the user is assigned to the current Project.
The More dropdown allows you to deactivate/activate, reset password, reset answers to security questions, reset 2-Factor Authentication, view the user profile, or delete the user. The action will be performed after the action is confirmed in the confirmation prompt that appears next.
The user’s full name, appearing in the format "Last Name, First Name".
The user’s username.
|Email address||The user's email address.|
Date and time of the user’s last login. This will appear as "Never logged in" for users who have never logged in.
|Status||The current status of the user. This can either be Active or Retired.|