Date available on Pearson VUE Hosted Server: Thursday, November 29, 2018
Potential date available for Remote Deployment Installations:
|When does this happen?||Outcome|
Edit Case Exhibit, cannot edit Case name
|Examining, observing, reviewing, validating questions, and viewing Question Summary|
Project Managers, and reviewers need the ability to edit the case exhibit when viewing a question. Validators and users observing questions cannot edit the exhibit.
The functionality was changed to allow project managers and reviewers to edit the Exhibit text when editing the Case from the Examine Questions and Review Questions pages. The ability to edit the Case name was removed from the Edit Case page for these users.
Validators and Question Observers no longer have the ability to edit the Case. The Edit Case button was removed from the Observe Question, Question Summary, and Validate Questions pages.
|Cases on Projects||Project Managers,|
|Move Case when project is deleted||Deleting a project that contains Cases|
When a case is editable in a project and you delete the project, the case is made editable in the default project. Any items on the case (questions, exhibits) are also made editable in the default project.
Also in this enhancement, any cases in the database that are listed as editable on projects that no longer exist will be moved to the default project for the itembank.
Any Cases that include content that is only viewable in the project being deleted are not made editable somewhere else.
|All pages that included the Feedback link,|
|All users||Remove the Feedback link||The feedback option has been removed from the application.||The Feedback link has been retired. The link was removed from the Welcome header and the Show Feedback link was removed from the Project Configuration page.||Enhancement|
|Batch Edit||Project Managers||Batch Add exhibits, Remove exhibits, and set Exhibit configurations||Batch edit exhibit questions.|
Users can now Add exhibits, Remove exhibits, and set Exhibit configurations via Batch Edit.
Users can now bulk remove Stand-alone exhibits.
The Exhibit Configuration option on the Batch Edit page, allows users to make batch edits to split screen exhibits including the Orientation, split screen ratio, if the divider is adjustable for candidates, and if candidates are required to display the entire exhibit before advancing to the next question.
|Create and Edit Exam Form||Project Managers,|
|Long section names now wrap on Create and Edit Exam Form pages||Add a Section with a long name to and Exam form.||Long exam form names no longer bleed into the Placeholder text on the Contents tab. Instead, long section names wrap on the left half of the section header box.||Enhancement|
|Manage Users||Project Managers||Show only users in the project now default setting||Navigate to the Manage Users page||The default setting on the Manage Users page is now set to Show only users In this project.||Enhancement|
|Generate Reports||Project Managers||Enemy pairs in the custom report||When users select Associations, they can now only include enemy relationships for questions in the report||Users can now select Only include enemy relationships for questions in the report so they can exclude enemy relationships with questions that are not in the group.||Enhancement|
|Add/Edit Case||Project Managers,|
|Display error if case has a new revision||When user saves changes to existing case||Users are warned when they try and save a case that a new version of the case exists and they are prevented from saving the changes. They must refresh the page and load the latest version of the case, make the necessary changes and then save the case.||Enhancement|
Write Case Question,
Modify review Question,
Modify examine Question
|Display error on save if question is deleted||Users are warned when they try and save a question that has already been deleted|
User opens question for edit, it is deleted while they are editing. The warning tells them they cannot save the item because it has been deleted.
Write Case Question,
Modify examine Question
|Display error on save if question is not editable||Users are warned when they try and save a question that is no longer editable on the current project||User opens a question for edit. Another user makes the question editable in a different project. The first user gets an error when trying to save the question that it is not possible to save the item as it is no longer editable on the current project.||Enhancement|
|Examine Questions||Project Managers||History tab contents are only loaded when users click on the History tab||Open a question on the Examine Questions page, click the History tab||This enhancement resolves a page loading issue. The content for the History tab is not loaded until users click the History tab. This reduces the amount of time it takes to load a question on the Examine Questions page.||Enhancement|