Navigation Menu

Click the "+" to see inside a chapter or use the search to the right.

.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 63 Next »

As Project Manager you can use the Manage Users page to: 

You can grant different access rights to users by managing RolesRole assignments, and assigning work to users. The creation and management of Committees can also be performed using this page.

Access the Manage Users page

  • Select the Manage  Users menu.

The search box allows you to search for users based on full name, email address, or username. The search results appear in real time as you type in the search text.


The Manage Users page has the following details:

Feature

Description

The Batch actions drop-down allows users to Deactivate or Activate selected users in one step.
 

The Activate option does appear if the selection does not include any Retired users. Similarly, the Deactivate option does not appear if the selection does not include any Active user.

Upon clicking Activate/Deactivate, the relevant confirmation prompt is presented to confirm the action to be performed. 

By default, Active as well as Inactive users will be listed.

To list only Active or only Inactive users, click the Show: All users drop-down and select the appropriate option.

By default, all the users from the Project are listed.

To list users belonging to the organization, or only users not belonging to the current Project, click the Show: In this project drop-down and select the appropriate option.

Edit the user’s details. The user information appears in the Add User section above the list, where it can be modified and saved by clicking Save. If the modifications are to be discarded, this can be done by clicking Cancel.

Login as the user. A confirmation message is displayed and the Project Manager can impersonate as the intended user by confirming the action. This button is available only when the user is assigned to the current Project.

Icon

It is not possible to impersonate a user that does not have any assigned role in any active Project. An error message is displayed if the user does not have any assigned role in any active Project.

Icon

Although it is possible to login as a different user by clicking this button, the user to which the login is switched (impersonated) by this action, cannot change the Project selection to any other than the current Project. Clicking any other Project displays a warning message in red text.

Icon

ExamDeveloper Inc (EDI) users assigned as Item Bank Managers of non-EDI Item Banks can use this functionality to login as any user (EDI or non-EDI) from the current non-EDI Project and also to login as any other EDI user not assigned with the current non-EDI Project (visible when Show all users in organization radio button is selected).

The More drop-down allows you to deactivate/activate, reset password, reset answers to security questions, reset 2-Factor Authentication, view the user profile, or delete the user. The action is performed after the action is confirmed in the confirmation prompt that appears next.

  • Clicking Deactivate retires the user. This only appears if the user is Active.
  • Clicking Activate activates the user. This only appears if the user is Retired.
  • Clicking Reset password sends the user an email with the link to reset their password.
  • Clicking Reset answers to security questions resets the user's answers to the authentication questions and he/she is required to answer them again upon logging in the next time.
  • Clicking 2-factor authentication reset resets the 2-Factor Authentication data of the user so that he/she is required to fill the information afresh upon logging in the next time. This option is only visible if 2-Factor Authentication is enabled for the application, for the Item Bank to which the current Project belongs, and also for the selected user.
  • Clicking View profile displays the user profile with various details in a pop-up window as shown below.
  • Clicking Delete deletes the user from the system. **Note: This is only possible if the user you are attempting to delete hasn't written to the database**
     
  • Clicking Delete deletes the user. This option is available for only for those users who are not assigned to any Project.

Full name

The user’s full name, appearing in the format Last Name, First Name.

Username

The user’s username.

Email addressThe user's email address.

Last Login

Date and time of the user’s last login. This will appear as "Never logged in" for users who have never logged in.

StatusThe current status of the user. This can either be Active or Retired.
Icon

You can sort the list by Name, Username, Email address, Last Login, or Status by clicking on the respective column header. Clicking once sorts the list in ascending order; clicking a second time sorts the list in descending order.

Granting Project access is not enough

Icon
Granting access is not enough to allow people to interact with a Project. All users must be given a Role with the Project. Roles can be assigned to a Project from the Assign Roles page. In addition, if the user is only assigned permission to either Write, Review, or Validate Questions, they also must be given a Question Assignment. To assign Questions to users, please use the Assign Questions page.

 

 

  • No labels