Navigation Menu

Click the "+" to see inside a chapter or use the search to the right.

.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 13 Next »

To access the Review Workflow page:

Click on Manage → Setting → Review Workflow. The Review Workflow page comes up.

Option

Description

Allow users to review their own questions

Choose Yes, to allow the authors to review their own questions.

Number of people needed to accept a question to approve it

The number of reviewers who must accept a question in its current form before it is approved. Allowed values range from 0 to 15; the default is 3 .

Icon

A reviewer who makes a modification to a question counts as its first approver.

Setting this to 0 will cause the review process to be entirely skipped.

Number of people needed to reject a question to discard it

The number of reviewers who must reject a question in its current form before it is returned to the author as rejected. Allowed values range from 1 to 15; the default is 3.

Require reviewers to classify unclassified questions to level

Choose Yes if reviewers should ensure the question is correctly classified, and then pick from the drop down list the level to which the question should be classified.
Lowest Level in the drop down list indicates that in a blueprint of varying depth, the lowest level must be selected irrespective of the depth.

Icon

This can not be set to None, with the Number of people needed to accept a question to approve it as 0.

Require Comment on modifying question

Choose Yes if the reviewer should record/explain changes made in the edit page.

After selecting all information click Update to save changes and click Cancel to discard changes.

To select review states:

Click on Select review states. The page with list of Available Review states and the Current Order for that review state is seen.


You can change the order by clicking  arrows.

To save changes, click Save or to discard the changes, click Cancel.

To delete review states:

1. Click on Select review states. The page with the list of Available Review states and the Current Order for that review state is seen.

2. Uncheck the check box beside the review state you want to delete and click Save, the review state will get deleted from the Review Workflow page.
3. Then click on Update button to configure the changes.

If the review state you want to delete has any assignments, it will show an error message as "Please delete the assignments for the states to delete."

To delete these assignments: Go to ManageUsers Assign Question → Assign Work to Users page, and click  Delete icon.

Now follow the steps 1 to 3.

It will show a Warning message for deleting review states as shown below.

Click Delete to update changes and click Cancel to discard the changes.

  • No labels